Update


This is just a little update because I haven’t posted here or on my other blogs lately.

Almost everything in my life has been on hold lately because — we got a puppy! I’m exceedingly happy about it and we love her wholeheartedly. But she is high energy and needs constant supervision at this point. This, in addition to the four cats, very old house, and and a couple of acres of property to take care of. There is also my medical stuff, which has NOT been put on hold, even with the puppy, because I can’t afford to. Finally, I had ongoing problems with my cell phone since June or July when I first got it. I now have a different phone and the issue has been resolved, but until just a few days ago, it was taking up a huge amount of my time, energy, and mental and emotional resources. Household chores have been suffering, but we still need to eat, have clean clothes, etcetera.

We had friends over for Thanksgiving and spent most of a week having people coming, leaving, and staying over. Though a couple of our friends are going through rough times right now, we mostly had a good time and I’m glad we did it, but it was hectic, confusing, chaotic, and sometimes downright troubling.

I definitely need to rework the ritual schedule I came up, at least until our new puppy is older. But in all likelyhood, I’ll have to rework it anyway, as it was proving to be too much for me even before the new dog arrived.

Finally, there are some minor household repairs we need to do, and all of this is right on the heels of all three of us getting miserably sick with the flu.

I’m not complaining, life is pretty good, and I’m doing far better than I was for a few years there, so I’m pretty happy.

I love our dog, our cats, our house, our property, my significant others, my family, and several of our friends.

I’ll try to post more often here or on my other blogs, but we’ll see what happens — for a while, anyway.

Leave a Reply

